Stetchworth

A village in East Cambridgeshire, England

Links

If you want to suggest a new link, please email stetchworth2002@yahoo.com. Put 'new link' in the subject line and tell us a bit about the suggested site. Thanks!
Dullingham - www.dullingham.com Our closest neighbour!
Wood Ditton - www.wood-ditton.org.uk Another of our closest neighbours!
The Ellesmere Centre - www.ellesmerecentre.org.uk
Community Archive - http://stetchworth.ccan.co.uk/ Photos of Stetchworth past and present.                                                                                                                                                  Five Parishes Walks - http://www.fiveparisheswalks.com/ Walks around Ashley, Cheveley, Dullingham, Stetchworth and Woodditton  Stetchworth WI: http://stetchworthwi.weebly.com/

National Societies:

Royal British Legion National: www.britishlegion.org.uk
Search for your local branch and find out more about the Legion.
National Women's Institute: www.womens-institute.co.uk
Again you can search for your branch and find out about the regional and national WI. 

Churches:

United Reformed Church: www.urc.org.uk
Information on the church and locations.
Church of England: www.cofe.anglican.org
All about the Anglican Church, enables you to find churches, parish websites etc.

Local Councils:

East Cambs District Council: www.eastcambs.gov.uk
Provides information about East Cambridgeshire services.
Cambridgeshire County Council: www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk
A useful local site, this gives information about local services including school terms for the next three years and local travel links.                                                                                                 Stetchworth Parish Council: http://www.stetchworthpc.btck.co.uk

Transport:

Bus times
www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk/transport/around/buses/
Also try: www.travelineeastanglia.co.uk
All the travel info for Suffolk, which includes the buses from Stetchworth to Newmarket as well as further afield.
Rail Enquiries: www.thetrainline.com The nearest station is Dullingham, around 2 and a half miles away.
National Express: www.nationalexpress.com
National Express buses stop in Newmarket.

Local Press and Information:


Newmarket Journal: www.newmarketjournal.co.uk
The local paper. Weekly.
Cambridge Evening News: www.cambridge-news.co.uk/camnews/
Nightly paper from Cambridge.
Stetchworth Newsletter: Free to every house

Other links

New Adult Social Care Website for Cambridgeshire: www.yourlifeyourchoice.org.uk

Cambridgeshire Trading Standards: www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk/consumer

 Acknowledgements:

Photography: Robert Cooke, David Cooke
Additional Information: Pat Cooke, Lily Whymer (Newsletter)
Newmarket Journal
Cambridge Evening News
Ellesmere Centre, Stetchworth
Website redesigned by David Cooke, based on an original design by Andrea Cooke

!